Getting your maps online is simple. When you create a new map, it will be offline by default. Once you have uploaded your data, styled your attributes and popups and activated and configured your map tools, you can switch the map to Online mode. This makes the map active, and viewable by your map’s end users.

When you set the map to Online, you will see the sharing window appear. Here you can copy the short URL, grab the embed code, or quickly and easily share your map on Twitter, LinkedIn, or Facebook with the click of a button.

If you want to restrict access to your map through a private URL or password protection, please read the Privacy documentation.

If your map is hidden or password protected, you still must switch it online before the map can be seen by end users.

Turning a Map Offline

To switch a map off, simply open the map editor and switch the map status to Offline. In Offline mode, only the map administrator can see the map.

If you want to edit your map without end users seeing your work in progress, simply switch the map to Offline, and configure the offline message. End users will see the offline message when trying to access your map. Once your edits are complete, switch the map back to Online.

Need more help with this?
✉ Email the Mango support team

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.