Mango applies account upgrades, downgrades, and add-ons immediately after you’ve confirmed an account change. Charges for upgrades and downgrades are applied pro-rata, or as a ‘proportion of’ the full price, depending on the day of the billing cycle when the change occurs.
You can upgrade plans at any time, and start using the new features immediately. When upgrading your account, Mango only charge the difference between your current plan and new plan.
Midway through your billing cycle you upgrade from Monthly Business ($49) to Monthly Enterprise ($99). Approximately 50% of your current billing cycle remains.
- Your account is credited for the ‘unused’ 50% of your old Business plan: $49.50
- We deduct the credit from the ‘remaining’ 50% for your new Enterprise plan: 99.50 – 49.50 = 50.00
- You credit card is charged the pro rata amount of $50.00
You can downgrade your account at any time. Downgrades are effective immediately, meaning you may lose some map functionality such as branding, map tools, or custom domain control, or . If you downgrade mid-billing cycle, the proportion of your plan cost for the remainder of the billing cycle will be credited to your new plan. Any remaining credit on your account is returned as a credit on your account. Account credits will be applied to your next renewal
One week into your billing cycle, you downgrade from Monthly Business ($99) to Monthly Professional ($49). Approximately 75% of your current billing cycle remains.
- We credit your account 75% of the Monthly Business charge – approximately $75
- We charge you the pro-rata amount of the Monthly Professional plan for the remainder of the billing cycle – 75%, or approximately $37 – leaving $38 of credit on your account
- At the next billing date, we apply the $38 credit to your invoice, and charge the remaining $11 to the credit card linked to your account
Need more help with this?
✉ Email the Mango support team