Before sharing your map with the public, it needs to be switched 'on'. Here's how.
When you create a new map, it will be "offline" by default. Offline simply means that no one outside of your account can access the map.
Once you have added layers, set your symbology, customised popups and configured map tools, you're ready to share the map. To do so, switch the map to "Online" mode.
This makes the map active, and accessible to anyone you have selected in the Access panel.
When you set the map to Online, you will see the sharing window appear. Here you can copy the short URL, grab the embed code, or quickly and easily share your map on Twitter, LinkedIn, or Facebook with the click of a button.
If you want to restrict access to your map through a private URL or password protection, please read the Privacy documentation.
Turning a Map Offline
To switch a map off, simply open the map editor and switch the map status to Offline. In Offline mode, only the map administrator can see the map.
If you want to edit your map without end users seeing your work in progress, simply switch the map to Offline, and configure the offline message. End users will see the offline message when trying to access your map. Once your edits are complete, switch the map back to Online.