To delete a dataset from your account, first open the Data Portal. Find the dataset you wish to delete, and hover you mouse over the dataset and click on the DELETE button in the bottom right corner.
Deletion is permanent and irrevocable. A deleted dataset cannot be recovered.
As a safety measure, datasets currently in use in one or more maps cannot be deleted.
A warning message prompting you to remove the dataset from any maps before trying to delete the dataset will appear.