We understand times are tough. If your business is experiencing financial hardship due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, please get in touch to discuss options for your account.
- How to cancel a paid Mango Map subscription
- How to cancel a trial
- How to request data deletion under GDPR Article 17 – Right to erasure
We want to see you succeed with Mango, so if you're considering account closure because of doubts about underutilisation or you're not seeing the value you expected from Mango, we invite you to get in touch with us to setup up an account review.
During the review, we can help identify features or access options you might not be utilising, help optimise your maps for your use case, improve aesthetics of layer styles, and help solve your complex workflows to deliver intuitive workflows that deliver answers. Contact us to arrange a time to talk.
How to cancel your paid Mango Map subscription
To close your Mango account (if you have to.. we'll miss you!), open your Account settings panel from the administration sidebar by clicking on your name in the lower left of your screen and clicking on Account.
In your account settings panel, click the Cancel account button.
Account cancellation takes effect immediately.
Closing your account will prevent any future charges to your card on file. Any credit remaining for your current billing cycle is not refunded.
Once closed, all data and maps associated with your account will be permanently deleted from our servers.
Cancellation will irrevocably delete all of your data stored on our servers. Data deleted due to account cancellation cannot be recovered.
How to cancel a trial
If you're evaluating Mango and have decide we're not a good fit for your mapping needs, you can simply cease using Mango. Your maps and data are automatically deleted 21 days after the trial expiry date.
If you wish to delete your data before this time, simply navigate to your data portal and delete the datasets.
Right to erasure - requesting account deletion
While all data held by Mango is deleted on account closure or 21 days after the trial expiry date, you may request we delete any data held by us sooner under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Article 17 – Right to erasure (‘right to be forgotten’).
To request erasure of all data and PII, please submit a support request.